Novice needs help installing under seat subwoofer.

Participant count
  • Participant list

captainbobc

CarAudio.com Newbie
I have a 1948 International Harvester pickup resto-rod and I am struggling with installing a subwoofer 600W 10" Powered Car Under-Seat Subwoofer.
My Pyle PLIDF7 does not have a subwoofer outlet. It only has the 2 front and 2 rear speaker outlets.

In the front, I have 2 JL Audio C1-650 6-1/2" C1 Series 2-Way Component w/ tweeters and in the rear, 2 JL Audio C1-690 6" X 9" C1 Series 2-Way.
I want to install an under seat subwoofer that I already have. When connecting to on side of the rear speaker lines, it works fine by itself but if I try to include the other 6X9 to the same line the volume is seriously degraded.

My question is, how do I make these connections...do I need a small amp or is it just my wiring?

I appreciate all help since I am a complete novice.
Bob

I have a 1948 International Harvester pickup resto-rod and I am struggling with installing a subwoofer 600W 10" Powered Car Under-Seat Subwoofer.
My Pyle PLIDF7 does not have a subwoofer outlet. It only has the 2 front and 2 rear speaker outlets.

In the front, I have 2 JL Audio C1-650 6-1/2" C1 Series 2-Way Component w/ tweeters and in the rear, 2 JL Audio C1-690 6" X 9" C1 Series 2-Way.
I want to install an under seat subwoofer that I already have. When connecting to on side of the rear speaker lines, it works fine by itself but if I try to include the other 6X9 to the same line the volume is seriously degraded.

My question is, how do I make these connections...do I need a small amp or is it just my wiring?

I appreciate all help since I am a complete novice.
Bob
That unit only has two sets of rca’s. And if your speakers are wired to the Pyle unit younwont be able to use both the rcas and the speaker level inputs with great result.
Solutions from cheap to less cheap: