new to car audio, need some help

Participant count
  • Participant list

sundown20

Im planning on getting a whole new setup for my suv but idk what to get... I am 100% sure im getting 2 sa 15s and im going to build a box 40" wide, 20" deep, and 16" high with the subs facing up and the port along the bottom facing the back. Im also getting all new door speakers. Should i just get a 2500w hifonics amp to power all of it or a 2500w and another small hifonics to power the door speakers? And should i have 2 batterys or 1? I am new to car audio so i would really appreciate it if someone could help me out.

first off we'll need your goals ,you just want loud bass or sound quality to , the hifonics amps are ok but a bit power hungry , better can be had .whats your budget for what your trying to get ? myself and others can try to steer you in the right direction . also you'll need wiring ,deadener and a few other items maybe .

any idea on how much power you want ,sub size and how many ,also do you plan on any electrical upgrades ,also what car
Im planning on getting 2 sundown sa 15s and im probably going to do some electrical upgrades but thats not in the 1,200$ budget. I have a 1999 isuzu trooper. I really appriciate all of the help so far.

Im planning on getting 2 sundown sa 15s and im probably going to do some electrical upgrades but thats not in the 1,200$ budget. I have a 1999 isuzu trooper. I really appriciate all of the help so far.
the troopers can get very loud if done right .I could do a cheaper 4 channel and get you closer to your 1200 budget

If you got @mylows10 ; to hook you up with a pair of XFL 15s you could get louder and probably save some money too

You can get 40 sqft of 80mil AT deadener for $105 right now