new member here that could use some help.

dcornelius08

so first off id like to say hi to all you audiophiles out there

and i was wanting to ask some questions, i am new to the whole car audio thing.

but my biggest problem is deciding on which subwoofers to buy.

i want 15's i have two 12's now but they just dont hit the lows i want them to.

so to get to the point, im not looking for a setup to win a competition or anything i just want to know which would be better or louder. to buy two lower rms 15s or one higher rms 15.

i currently have a 900w rms at 2 ohm monoblock amp and want to keep it cuz it doesnt dim my lights or anything. i really dont want to have to completely update my electrical system.

so if anyone has any suggestions on 2 lower rms 15s that can run under 450 each or just one higher rms 15 that runs at 800-900 rms.

im sorry if this is confusing as hell to read haha

does anyone know if an alpine type r 15 being rated at 750 rms could handle 900 without blowing instantly haha

also does anyone know anything about the re audio srx 15's?

What are the 12s you have now?What are the specs of the Enclosure you have now?What vehicle do you plan on putting this in?What amplifier are you running now?What is your electrical consist of at the moment?These questions will help determine some of your questions.I am fairly local to you.You are welcome to pm me if you need other questions answered,or stick to the thread,no problem.I currently run a pair of 10s,on approx 500 rms in my CRV that sound/do as well as most 15s.Its not the size in most cases as well as the proper application/installation,and equipment chosen for the vehicle.

Type R subs are very nice for the money,provided that a proper enclosure is built, and good Clean unclipped power are driven to the sub.