Need your Help/Recommendations for a 2014 Honda Civic LX 4-Door Manual build.

Hi i'm pretty new to car audio so any help or tips would be greatly appreciated. I don't think i am savvy enough to do the installation myself (i tried before and broke every clip in my old door car) so i don't mind bringing my stuff to a professional audio installation place. So i'm just looking for parts recommendations:

My Car: 2014 Honda Civic LX 4-door Manual Transmission

Standard Audio specs: -->HERE

Speaker Dimensions: -->HERE

What i want: I really just want more overall loudness and bass out of my fronts and/or rear speakers. I don't want to go with a subwoofer and enclosure solution just yet, so just the fronts/rears for now.

Which speakers do you recommend replacing? Fronts and/or Rear?

I have about a $200-500 +/- $100 budget (maybe more if it's really worth it, you let me know) including installation @$70 an hour for labor. I just really want it to sound great in my car. Not competition level, but great //content.invisioncic.com/y282845/emoticons/smile.gif.1ebc41e1811405b213edfc4622c41e27.gif

Are these doable or overkill: -->JL Audio C5-650X

Is it possible to do this build without having to buy a new head unit?

Thank you very much! I really appreciate all of your time and help!

Last edited by a moderator:
Hi i'm pretty new to car audio so any help or tips would be greatly appreciated. I don't think i am savvy enough to do the installation myself (i tried before and broke every clip in my old door car) so i don't mind bringing my stuff to a professional audio installation place. So i'm just looking for parts recommendations:
My Car: 2014 Honda Civic LX 4-door Manual Transmission

Standard Audio specs: -->HERE

Speaker Dimensions: -->HERE

What i want: I really just want more overall loudness and bass out of my fronts and/or rear speakers. I don't want to go with a subwoofer and enclosure solution just yet, so just the fronts/rears for now.