need parts help

Participant count
  • Participant list

st0n3r
10+ year member

Senior VIP Member
Ok, this is a total newb question, but i have brain farted and cant think.

I have done the big 3 in 0awg which is a top post battery. I am also running 2 strands of 0awg from the battery to my trunk for a 2nd battery.

What can i buy that will hook up to a top mount battery that allows for me to install 0awg directly to it? I thought it was a distro block, but they seem to not be exactly what im looking for.

Can anyone tell me what they are technically called or proide me a link to some?

thanks

I need some that are 2 x 0awg inputs (1 for my + big 3 and 1 for my run to my trunk) Same with the ground, so i need a total of 4 of these things.

thanks for the information //content.invisioncic.com/y282845/emoticons/smile.gif.1ebc41e1811405b213edfc4622c41e27.gif

i dont want ring terminals because it just becomes sloppy looking with all those wires there. I wound up getting

Amazon.com: Tsunami BT703 Positive and Negative (2) 1/0 Gauge (2) 8 Gauge Out Battery Terminals: Car Electronics

Ill make some nice cover to go over them. Sonic Electronix had some but it was $11 for shipping for standard 6 day shipping and they were the same price (within $1.00 of amazon) but they did have the covers. I get free 2 day shipping with Amazon so they got my business.

thanks for the information //content.invisioncic.com/y282845/emoticons/smile.gif.1ebc41e1811405b213edfc4622c41e27.gif
i dont want ring terminals because it just becomes sloppy looking with all those wires there. I wound up getting

Amazon.com: Tsunami BT703 Positive and Negative (2) 1/0 Gauge (2) 8 Gauge Out Battery Terminals: Car Electronics

Ill make some nice cover to go over them. Sonic Electronix had some but it was $11 for shipping for standard 6 day shipping and they were the same price (within $1.00 of amazon) but they did have the covers. I get free 2 day shipping with Amazon so they got my business.