Need Input on Good system

Participant count
  • Participant list

Btm

So I just bought a 2012 f150 fx4 supercrew and want to replace the stock system with something awesome because they're so called premium sony system i tested out was weak(I'm no expert but that system was garbage). Anyways I've never bought or installed anything before but I have some ideas laid out let me know if I'm wasting money or could do something better, or is all this necessary???. I would like to keep my steering wheel functions, i have sirius xm radio as well, and sync.

JL Audio CP208LG-W3v3

dual 8" subwoofers enclosed $500

PIONEER STAGE 4 TS-C132PRS

5 1/4' component speaker system $800

or

Jl Audio C5-570 and C5-525 $600 each

JL Audio HD Series Hd900/5 $1000

Pioneer AVH-P8400BH $650

OR

Alpine IVE-W535HD $700

Also, how much would it be to get it professionally installed, what else would i need?

Any input would be greatly appreciated

Last edited by a moderator:
So I just bought a 2012 f150 fx4 supercrew and want to replace the stock system with something awesome because they're so called premium sony system i tested out was weak(I'm no expert but that system was garbage). Anyways I've never bought or installed anything before but I have some ideas laid out let me know if I'm wasting money or could do something better, or is all this necessary???. I would like to keep my steering wheel functions, i have sirius xm radio as well, and sync.
JL Audio CP208LG-W3v3

dual 8" subwoofers enclosed $500

PIONEER STAGE 4 TS-C132PRS

5 1/4' component speaker system $80a0

or

Jl Audio C5-570 and C5-525 $600 each

JL Audio HD Series Hd900/5 $1000

Pioneer AVH-P8400BH $650

OR

Alpine IVE-W535HD $700

Also, how much would it be to get it professionally installed, what else would i need?

Any input would be greatly appreciated