Need Input for deciding

Participant count
  • Participant list

Coleton

CarAudio.com Newbie
Nc
Right now I have a sundown sfb 3000 hooked up to two RF t1d212s. Wondering if I should buy a sundown x-15 v2 or a sundown z-12 v5. Wanting to run just a single sub and looking for as much low end as possible.

Right now I have a sundown sfb 3000 hooked up to two RF t1d212s. Wondering if I should buy a sundown x-15 v2 or a sundown z-12 v5. Wanting to run just a single sub and looking for as much low end as possible.

Look at cone area. Why the switch?
Screenshot_20201206-135600_Google.jpg

Well, I bought the subs as well as the amp in a package deal. I originally switched from an 8 inch sundown and the RFs are more rattely and my 8 inch hits the lows better. I am new to car audio so It might be my setup is wrong but I am looking for a more deep refined sound that hits lows better

I am looking to spend <600 for a sub < 150 for the box/ parts to build one <120 for the wiring. Just looking for something to hit hard but also sound great.
And on the wiring I am currently running 2 guage wire but looking to get quality 0 guage.

Holy Deja vu with bobby asking peoples budgets like 4 times even though they already posted it in a reply to him.... 🤨

I am looking to spend <600 for a sub < 150 for the box/ parts to build one <120 for the wiring. Just looking for something to hit hard but also sound great.

I would go X15 over Zv5 on a SBF3k.

No too mention every sub recommendation is AB. Doesn't even think of the other brands. AB has it's uses but there is a bunch of brands in the 600 dollar range for two that I would go over AB all day long.

Dual SSA Icon's, Fi SSD V4s in the 12" or 15" would out do AB. Had a long discussion on this with someone who installed AB for years and years along with other brands a few weeks ago.

Along with what Pop suggested. That SFB 3000 would be just right on a set of Fi SSD V4s or the SSA Icons or the X15 from Sundown.