Need Help,Noob Question Wiring 3 Amps, Two (4) channel Amps and 1 Monoblock

Participant count
  • Participant list

LaidD3athl0rd
10+ year member

If anyone is interested please help.

I am new to car audio but i have always been interested, after just receiving my first car i am ready to start. Know the basics, just have a few questions.

I have currently 2 Amps Setup.

1x Clarion 800rms monoblock, powering 2 12" Pioneer Champion Subs.

1x Pioneer 4 channel, powering 2 front Alpine Type R splits and the rear 2 , 2 way pioneer 6" speakers.

I want to place another 4 speakers on my parcel shelf covering the boot, i drive a hatch and i want to tilt my parcel shelf forward when my boot is open to project music out the rear.

I clearly need another 4 channel Amp, can this been done etc .. i have 2 pre rca outputs on my deck and i should be upgrading to a better deck with 3 rca outs ( around 4-5 line volt).

Do i just connect Y splitters to my current RCA leads until i have split 10-12 connections into a final 3, for both red and white connections?

As long as i keep the reds with the reds, and the whites with the whites is this upgrade possibly?

Oh yes of course, thanks for this advice.

I don't have any experience in daisy chaining amps to one another, i would be daisy chaining the new 4 channel amp to the monoblock amp correct? ..

I have 4 rca outputs on my mono, 2 are master and 2 are slave.

What would be the purpose or benefit from daisy chaining the amps to one another?

Instead of using Y splitters and taking it back to the head unit.

first off, welcome.

second, if you tilt the parcel shelf forward, you want to have the speakers mounted to it in enclosures. you need to keep the rear airspace totally separate from the front airspace otherwise you get cancellation and just wasted effort.