Need help finishing a system I've already committed too... Help!!!

Participant count
  • Participant list

Sound
10+ year member

Complete Noob
Hi, I have a 2004 Honda Civic Coupe EX stock, but I've already bought a Pioneer Premier DEH-P510UB headunit (and a HD Radio tuner add on).

My goal is to get some nice sound quality with just enough power so that when I get a couple of sub woofers later on the rest of my system isn't under powered.

As far as my taste in music goes, I listen to a lot of stuff, but mostly rock to pop, with acoustic stuff mixed in there.

What I'm looking for is a set of 2-way components (6 1/2 in.) up front and some 6x9's for the rear. I have friends (and sometimes myself) in my back seat all the time, so rear fill is important to me.

I'm also looking for a nice 4ch amp to power all of them.

My budget for the speakers and amps is about $700-$1000 (For new equipment, not used. It's a pet peeve).

I'm in dire straights, as I can't tell an Ohm from a Watt or a Volt or a "voice coil". Any recommendations?

Hi, I have a 2004 Honda Civic Coupe EX stock, but I've already bought a Pioneer Premier DEH-P510UB headunit (and a HD Radio tuner add on).
My goal is to get some nice sound quality with just enough power so that when I get a couple of sub woofers later on the rest of my system isn't under powered.

As far as my taste in music goes, I listen to a lot of stuff, but mostly rock to pop, with acoustic stuff mixed in there.

What I'm looking for is a set of 2-way components (6 1/2 in.) up front and some 6x9's for the rear. I have friends (and sometimes myself) in my back seat all the time, so rear fill is important to me.

I'm also looking for a nice 4ch amp to power all of them.

My budget for the speakers and amps is about $700-$1000 (For new equipment, not used. It's a pet peeve).

I'm in dire straights, as I can't tell an Ohm from a Watt or a Volt or a "voice coil". Any recommendations?