Need help, 2015 Honda accord.

Participant count
  • Participant list
2015 Honda accord lx with stock radio.

Need some guidance as I'm a newbie and I would appreciate you guys help

What I have is an Alpine mrp-f600 amp, JL xr-csi650 comp speakers, two sets of this speakers and an JL 1300 mono amp for the sub.

I already installed the rear and front speakers with the alpine amp but it seems that I need to do some work, seal the doors and the trunk, been reading about a member of this forum with the same car, taking notes and will follow his guidance.

And I just got an Memphis 16-LL6A, ready to install it this weekend, but I need some guidance with this install.

Have a lot of questions:

I have the 4g amp wire already in the car, going to run it all the way to the trunk, question is, can I split the + wire from the amp using 18g wire to feed the output converter?

Also, I would like to add the subwoofer to this install, would it be OK to feed the monoblock amp from same wire using 4g wire? I have the metal box that splits the wire.

Can I use the remote wire, from the converter to this 2 amps? Found a fuse that turns off and on with the key.

I don't know where to get the speaker wire from for the sub, should I take it from the rear speakers? From both speakers or just one?.....this may be a dumb question, but I'm new to this hobbie and the installation process.

And for rear speakers, I installed the jl comp speakers, but would it be better some coaxial for this location?

Thanks in advance for your help

to be honest man u should start with thicker wire if running those 2 amps at full power.. i'm running 900 rms and have old 4ga if i got more than maybe 200 more watts i'd have to upgrade wire.. if u can start with 2ga wielding wire would be lots better to split into smaller wire per amp.. when i had 2 amps with 4 ga i ran 8ga to each amp from the dist block but 8 ga is small for 1300 rms amp., 4ga is pushing it..