Long post but help is greatly needed i don't know what to do!

Participant count
  • Participant list

CarAudioNoob899

Kansas
Ive spent that last few days searching the internet trying to learn the best way to run my set up without screwing up and damaging something but quite frankly i just cant figure it out and i could greatly use some help. id rather not have to take it in and have someone else do it because i love the feeling of being able to do it myself but if i have to i will so hopefully you all can help! Sorry in advanced for such a long post and also if im not the most technically correct. I'm still learning but if more detail is needed i can provide it.

Before explaining what ive come up with and my questions heres a run through of my equipment

All of the items listed below are installed in my 2000 ford mustang that comes equipped with the 460 mach sound system (from research apparently its a terrible set up)

The Mach 460 sound system is composed of the following:

4 midrange tweeters, four woofers, and three amplifiers for a total wattage of 460.

Speakers : Front

2- 2.5" speakers for high frequency

2 - 5.5 x 7.5 speakers for low frequency

Back

2- 2.5" speakers for high frequency

2 - 5.5 x 7.5 speakers for low frequency

Amp specs

A high and mid pass amp with a 120 watt max capacity and 60 watt normal capacity.

The 2 mid and low pass amps produce 170-watt peak capacity and 85-watt normal capacity

Impedance rate for the three amps is 4 ohms at 2% THD

if more info is needed click on the mach 460 side bar on this webpage

FLEMWORLD

I currently have a kenwood kdc mp 145 HU which replaced the cassette player. Pg 19 of this instruction manuel contains the kenwood specs.

http://www.kenwoodusa.com/UserFiles/File/UnitedStates/Consumer/Manuals/kdcmp145.pdf