Local Shop Wants $280.00 just to re-wire my car

mike11202
10+ year member

CarAudio.com Elite
DE
I went to them today for my 2007 honda civic.. 2 basic amp instalsl are $160.. the guy comes outside and hears that I have 2 kicker 0 gauge amp kits and 1 kicker 4 guage amp kit and he bumps the price up to $280.00

I have an American Bass VFL 200.1 and JL 300/2 v2

I want the american bass and jl re-wired since my american bass isnt installed yet

No I'm not doing it myself my car is a b1tch to take apart and I've never done it or seen it done before.. overall I don't want to f1ck anything up with this much power at hand

Whats your input on this?

I went to them today for my 2007 honda civic.. 2 basic amp instalsl are $160.. the guy comes outside and hears that I have 2 kicker 0 gauge amp kits and 1 kicker 4 guage amp kit and he bumps the price up to $280.00

I want the american bass and jl re-wired since my american bass isnt installed yet

No I'm not doing it myself my car is a b1tch to take apart and I've never done it or seen it done before.. overall I don't want to f1ck anything up with this much power at hand

Stop whinning about the price if you are too lazy to do it yourself.

We are supposed charge 45/hour for equipment not bought from us... so that's prolly about right to rewire a whole car.

Two zero gauges kits can be a pain to do so I see no harm in upping his price a little... that much I don't know though.

X2.......You are paying for thier knowledge (LABOR)

Could always go to BB.....................//content.invisioncic.com/y282845/emoticons/dont.gif.ed5870f9483b695f9745036963f41c24.gif

You guys act like this is easy for me to do with no experience.. i f_ck somthing up and i burn the car down and possibly myself with it.

No thanks, im not taking any chances