Lithium LTO batts/ HO alt

CertifiedHoodClassic

CarAudio.com Recruit
Alabama
I'm planning on using either a 5k or 8k amp with a Singer HO alt and Yinglong LTO cells. These parts are going into a minivan.

I haven't requested a quote from Singer yet but it seems the largest alt they make that fits my vehicle is 320A. There isn't a good way to fit a second alternator. This is my first build of this size and I don't know if one alt is enough to keep up with 8k. Anyone know?

As for the batteries, I'm looking at using XS power 66160 (Yinglong 40ah equivalent). The XS power seems to cost less, only reason I bring them up. I'd use the Jim's machineworx buss bars for 12 batts in 6s2p (13.8v 80 ah). I've seen conflicting information about the batts. Can I run a 6s bank at the standard 14.4v charging voltage? Do I need a balancer? Is it feasible to run an 8k on the alt and one bank or maybe two?

I'm planning on using either a 5k or 8k amp with a Singer HO alt and Yinglong LTO cells. These parts are going into a minivan.

I haven't requested a quote from Singer yet but it seems the largest alt they make that fits my vehicle is 320A. There isn't a good way to fit a second alternator. This is my first build of this size and I don't know if one alt is enough to keep up with 8k. Anyone know?

As for the batteries, I'm looking at using XS power 66160 (Yinglong 40ah equivalent). The XS power seems to cost less, only reason I bring them up. I'd use the Jim's machineworx buss bars for 12 batts in 6s2p (13.8v 80 ah). I've seen conflicting information about the batts. Can I run a 6s bank at the standard 14.4v charging voltage? Do I need a balancer? Is it feasible to run an 8k on the alt and one bank or maybe two?
Hi man. at the moment i'm sitting on 144ah lto cells from audio system italy powered by a simple 120a and its working really great on my deaf bonce 8000 and 2 taramps 3k for the door speakers. take a look on my instagram @LowLow_Candyman