Just some quick questions. Advice would be greatly welcomed :)

Evening gents, I'm not a complete noob when it comes to car audio but I'll admit I'm not the most knowledgeable. I priced out a system with RF T165-S and posted on this forum but it appears that wasn't a good choice for speakers so I'm back to the drawing board.

I have a 2007 Civic EX it has 4 6.5 speakers, tweeters in the front, and a 8" mid range bass.

My budget is 1500 but my deck is eating up around 500 of that.

So I did some more research and these speakers look like a descent price for quality. db6501 - Car | Polk Audio®

So my questions are:

1. Does anyone know if these speakers are good or can throw in their two cents about which ones I should get?

2. What do you think about my deck choice? It seems risky to get a no name deck I know but I really don't feel like spending 1000 on a deck. (Because this one comes with the deck install kit and steering wheel adapter, about 300 in value)

3G Wifi 1080P Indash Radio DVD GPS Navigation Stereo FOR Honda CIVIC 2006 2011 | eBay

3. I have two alpine type R subs, but should I throw in a midrange sub in there as well? Or possible a mid range speaker?

I really hope I'm posting this in the right thread.

Thank you for taking the time to read this.

Stay classy //content.invisioncic.com/y282845/emoticons/smile.gif.1ebc41e1811405b213edfc4622c41e27.gif

The speakers are ok. My wife had the 5 1/4 set. The deck is junk. Not worth the money. Use the type R's. No other sub there is better for your money to. You'll need to amp the subs and speakers and also deaden and seal the doors

Thanks for the quick reply //content.invisioncic.com/y282845/emoticons/smile.gif.1ebc41e1811405b213edfc4622c41e27.gif Do you know any better speakers for the same price? And thanks for the advice on the deck //content.invisioncic.com/y282845/emoticons/smile.gif.1ebc41e1811405b213edfc4622c41e27.gif