Is precision power good?

Participant count
  • Participant list

Hoots

Florida
Hi everyone , I am setting this up tomorrow , what are your thoughts?

1 sundown audio sa 12

2.5 cu ft ported box at 32 hz , its custom built with double baffle.

Sony Mex-N5000BT

Precision power sedona s550.1

This is going in a 1996 nissan sentra gxe , I got another battery which is 20 amps , and the alternator is 70 amps. Whats the most watts I can run with those 2?

My main concern is the amplifier I have heard they fell off , someone recommended it to me and says its great for the price , because my budget was about 600$ , what are your thoughts about the amp and what if its bad what else runs between 100-140$ and puts out 550 watts-600 watts rms at 1 ohm?

Thanks for the help , this is my first build //content.invisioncic.com/y282845/emoticons/suave.gif.858fc102f7646e678ee8af7e1fbc41d1.gif

Ps. i was going for 2 jbl gt5-12d in a 4 cu ft ported double baffle , but the box didnt fit , im selling it if anyone is interested!

Its dual 2ohm , but how many watts can i push with my old car? I cant upgrade big 3 , and what amp would you recommend? Imma run it with this amp for now and then return it if anything.

Ok but can you answer my question lol , I need to know if my car can handle that amount of power , i obviously know that this sub loves power but if i cant power that it means nothing. 550 is modest tbh and the box is compensating for the under power.

i've seen some good deals on powerbass amps on ebay lately. You should be ok under 1500w with the secondary battery. Why cant you do the big three? Keep it down at idle and watch your voltage