installing system with future additions in mind: plez help

cky_

LA
hello, ive read a few threads here that have helped me out - and i plan to install everything myself, so i'd like to make sure im doing the right thing here...

i have ordered/recieved all my system components except for my amps and wiring.

here is what i've got:

HU: Pioneer AHV-P6500DVD flip screen

Front: Infinity perfect 6.1 component 6.5"

Rear: Infinity 63.5i- 3way coaxial 6.5"

Sub: (1) JL 12w6v2

I am planning on getting a JL 500/1 for the sub and 300/4 for the rest.

since i can only get one amp right this moment, i'd like to get the 500/1 and run the rest off my HU until the 300/4 is a possibility. (the HU has a mosfet 50x4 so it should sound OK)

now the question is, how should i go about installing the 500/1 once i get it, keeping in mind that i will be installing a 300/4 soon. i am a newb so please take it easy on me.

when i do the initial install, should i use 1 guage power wire to install the 500/1 so that i can eventually grab a fused distribution box and run 4guage to each (500/1 and 300/4)

how would you experienced guys go about doing this. remember, the deal is that i'd like to safely run my stuff keeping in mind i will upgrade to 2 amps in the future. would a distribution box work with these 2 amps? how would u install it

thanks!

Run 1 or 1/0 main powerwire, remembering to fuse it under the hood. Get the distro block now and run the large wire to it and then run 4ga from the distro block to the amp. When you new amp comes in all you have to do is run 4 ga to it from the distro block. If you get all your RCA cables and speaker wires now and run them during the initial install, you could just about make your 300/4 a drop in affair when you get it. Screw it down, connect the power, signal and speakers and be good, no need to tear into the car again.