Im New . Whats your take on some things.

NBusiness

Hello , first post ever. Stumbled upon site.

Im here because i recently purchased a 2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee Laredo with a weak system in it.

Looking to make some improvements. Im not really sure about what options or paths i can take so I thought i might come here for some reccomendations.

To start off with my audio knowledge is absolute zero, so any kind of layman explanations would be much appreciated. For what its worth im an electrician so im mechanically inclined and want to do my installs myself. I listen almost exclusively to reggae roots music. Large amount of bass not important to me rather have crisp clear loud sound.

Im actually not even sure what my system currently has but i thinks its four speakers plus two tweeters up high.

So on a whim i ordered some focal iss 690s based on a reccamendation that they were sweet , but now reading around i see that it may be more complex than just exchanging speakers to improve sound quality.

Anyway your thoughts and opinions are appreciated i know nothing about any of this.

Thanks

First of all welcome,second,don't go buying a bunch of stuff you won't actually need or use.

Need to know if you have the Alpine system,or 8" LCD radio.

I would just like to do things correctly and efficiently from the beginning and not waste a lot of time or money on things i dont need or things that may not really give me improved sound

So... are you just looking for the best speakers? Do you want to get a new head unit? Are you considering subs at all? I know you said you listen to reggae, but some low power subs in a simple sealed box would be good for drums.

Just wondering what kind of equipment you're interested in.

Hello , first post ever. Stumbled upon site.
Im here because i recently purchased a 2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee Laredo with a weak system in it.