Hey Guys! New Member!

Participant count
  • Participant list

bigzlowered

Canada
Hey guys, Ive been assembling random bits and pieces for what I think would be a decent sound system, over the last year. I have been doing other mechanical work on my car, but now its about time to start installing some of what I have accumulated.

I am very new to the whole sound system game, but I am willing to learn!

I have listed what ive gathered in my signature. What do you guys think so far? Will I need anything else, a Cap? a bigger alt to install what I have?

This will be installed into a 95 Honda Accord Ex-R Coupe(EX for you american members).

Also I was wondering what sub I should think about considering the amp I already picked up.

Thanks for any and all the advice/criticism you may have with my setup...

James

Edit: Come pics of my setup... yet to be installed //content.invisioncic.com/y282845/emoticons/frown.gif.a3531fa0534503350665a1e957861287.gif

Head Unit:

car005.jpg

car062.jpg

Amplifiers:

car044.jpg

car043.jpg

car040.jpg

Speakers:

car039.jpg

car036.jpg

car037.jpg

no cap.... how big of a sub are you trying to go witH? budget?
Well I dont want anything too stupidly powerful, im not looking to compete, more to enjoy my music.

I dont like crazy heavy bass either, just enough to accent the parts ive accumulated so far.

-

Budget wise I believe I still have a connection for JBL stuff, but im not really "on a budget" either... i want to enjoy being in the car.

Edit: I have 2 boxes lying around already as well... both ported... a dual 12" and a single 12"...