Help rating these Eclipse head units

HD RACING
10+ year member

Detroit
Hello all I am a noob here and am looking for some more info.

I have posted in the WTB section for an Eclipse head unit. I have read the many posts about all of the units that I am interested in by using the search feature. I have further questions though. In what order would you rate the following head units ( I would prefer if only those that have owned them or have intimate working experience with them reply). Also maybe a line about why.

The 7000 can be had for $259 brand new off the internet which is kind of appealing so you don't have to deal with someone else's nightmare.

The 8053 is nice due to it being a dead head, which I am a fan of.

A friend has the 8455 and he absolutely loves it.

Some more info: I was into car audio over a decade ago and have been bitten by the bug so I am planning on utilizing some equipment I have stockpiled already to assemble a decent sound quality system. Here is what I have:

Rockford Punch 4 channel (200W) I believe

Directed 1100D

(2) Kicker Solobaric or C-12's ; will most likely only use one of them sealed

PGRsd 6.5" thanks to a site recommended on here!

And of course whatever head unit I buy

I have a 99GTP and the trunk will house the two amps in a false floor and the sub and nitrous bottle will be integrated into the trunk behind the passthrough. The components will be in the stock locations using fiberglass panels that I construct. The rear fill will be left open until I hear the system and determine if it needs anything. I have an Ipod but am not totally set on needing it in the car. if the head unit will accept it then great, if not it is not a deal breaker for me.

I am looking forward to using drawer number 3 in my tool box again! It is the drawer with all the car audio tools

Thanks for any help above what I have already found here.