Help! New to car audio. Advice on speakers.

KineticSteel

CA
[EDITED]

Hi, I'm a complete noob with car audio. And I don't understand a lot of the terms/jargon associated.

2005 Matrix w/

-Pioneer DEH-P3800MP

-Infinity Basslink woofer.

I want to improve the mid & highs

-----

It seems like the recommendation is to get a component set, an AMP, and possibly a new head unit. I'll probably need some other specialized tools to do the installation along with this, but putting that aside from now.

I'm havering trouble understanding the big picture.

1. Can I get a holistic recommendation on a set of all recommended upgrades combined. I don't want to pick and choose from various posts and end up with an unbalanced system.

2. I would like the set to be as budget conscious as possible without being a pointless upgrade. (This way I can figure out if better sound is truly worth an extra $xxx.xx)

----

Anyway, any advice even remotely related is much appreciated. And links to any good websites that I can study up to learn my ABC's would be nice.

Last edited by a moderator:
Hi & welcome to the forum!

I recommend the Skar Audio 6.5cs speakers. Skar Audio makes excellent equipment at an affordable price. They also have great customer service. The owner Kevin is a forum favorite & hero; great guy. Visit SkarAudio.com to check out their speakers & to place an order.

Have a blessed day!

-Smitty

-ca.com CEO

Hi, thanks for the response.

What is 6.5cs? It doesn't appear to be a model number, i searched it up at that website and google and it didn't didn't have any hits.

Hi, thanks for the response.What is 6.5cs? It doesn't appear to be a model number, i searched it up at that website and google and it didn't didn't have any hits.