Help me with improving my Jeep stereo please

Participant count
  • Participant list

PA85

MN
Hi guys, Noob here looking for some advice. There is a ton of information on this forum and elsewhere on the net that it gets overwhelming and confusing to try and figure stuff out.

I have a 07 Jeep Grand Cherokee that came with the base, non amplified stereo.

I replaced the factory stereo with the following:

Head Unit: Pioneer DEH-X7500HD,

Dash speakers: Infinity-Reference-3032

Front door speakers: Infinity-Reference-9632cf

Rear door speakers: Infinity-Reference-6032cf

Stock the Jeep runs the dash 3.5 inch speakers and the front door 6x9's off the front channel, the rear door 6.5 off the rear channel. So my pioneer head unit is just wired with the harness adapter into the stock wiring. You can tell the rears get a little more juice than the fronts.

It was an improvement over the stock system, and I've been happy with it up until now.

I have a Rockford Fosgate RFZ3408 Punch z 8 inch subwoofer I plan on building a box for and installing. I'm not looking for much, and this I've had laying around forever so it's what I plan on using. I need help with a decent amp for it though.

I was originally thinking of putting just a small amp for the sub, now I'm thinking of maybe going with a 5 channel and powering the speakers too.

Will the amp be ok with the 4 speakers on the front channel and the 2 on the rear? I don't know how the speakers are wired by Jeep.

Looking for advice please. Looking to keep things affordable. Don't want to swap out any other speakers.

Thanks and sorry it's so long.

Hi guys, Noob here looking for some advice. There is a ton of information on this forum and elsewhere on the net that it gets overwhelming and confusing to try and figure stuff out. I have a 07 Jeep Grand Cherokee that came with the base, non amplified stereo.

I replaced the factory stereo with the following:

Head Unit: Pioneer DEH-X7500HD,

Dash speakers: Infinity-Reference-3032