HELP me buy a new system!

Leonard99

I am at a complete and utter loss here.

I know absolutely NOTHING about Car Audio. I have a 91 Honda Accord SE 4-Door. Someone recommended my Crutchfields.com or something and when I went there it was like it was all in greek. I don't know what I need and everything has weird names like "Receiver" and stuff. I certainly don't know what a subwoofer or Amplifier is or if I even need one, (I don't need or want a really loud system at all) Anyway, I'm hoping you guys can help with that. Hopefully someone can walk me through it because I'm a complete newbie to this.

Ok here's my situation...

My car stereo has a fairly simple cassette deck. Today the Ipod cassette tape adapter that I was using to listen to my ipod in my car got stuck in my cars stereo tape player and the stereo itself now won't even turn on. This is added to the fact that my antenna has been screwed up for years and only ever goes up halfway (while making a weird noise) and also my front speakers are completely blown out.

So I've finally decided to look into getting some kind of new stereo system installed in my car. I'll probably need to have at least the front speakers replaced (should I get the rear ones replaced as well?), the antenna, and get some kind of new deck, although a cd player would be pretty much worthless since I'm not going to lug around a bunch of cds when it's much easier to play everything using my Ipod so I'll definitely need one with an ipod jack. Or I suppose I could just go with another cassette deck and use my ipod cassette adapter. But hey it's the 21st century right, so I should probably go with CD player with ipod jack.