Help Me Add SQ AMP + Subs to Stock BMW System.

thatguy
10+ year member

Toronto
First here is the trunk space we''ll be working with.

the car its a 135 Convertible Full blown show car minus trunk setup.

Money Is not an Object. He want Top of the line items. his plans were to go with 2 10"(he want 2 10") JLW7's but i think those are too big. is there any subs and amps people can recommend that has a smaller magnet and producer next or better sq like the W7?

Also for amps, he want to go with a 1000/1 but i told him there could be something better that might be a little cheaper than 1000/1.

In short, he want 2 10" woofer in his trunk and a Lay ed out amp on the floor.

and suggestions? including box specs and what they should be build and tune for.

Also as a BMW tech, i wonder how it is possible to get an AMP input from the stock system without throwing any codes on radio.

What is the best solution for this?

Trunk Space. People Please help out i promise ill post pics of the install / car.

Also if anyone know any decent installs with much experiences with custom tuned boxs in the Toronto/Canada Area please let me know.

030620091137323971.jpg

Thanx for Reading

you might look into the Stereo Integrity BM's. great SQ, little box space, and don't need a ton of power to get going. amps, you might look into the sundown 1200d. as far as getting the amp hooked up to the OEM radio, you could use a line converter, but i don't know if it will do anything as far as codes on the HU.

If money is no object, and this is a show car anyway, why not do anything up front?

Seems silly to me to just spend money on subs, especially if this is an "SQ" install.

he want to keep the car interior wise as stock as possible.

he got an OEM nav all tied up to the car radio. it uses a bus system to communicate with other module in the car. switching any speakers or head unit will throw code and its not an option.

Plus stock logic 7 system sounds really good.