Help a total newb?

Towel

I just want to replace the stock system on my 2004 Explorer with something that sounds better. Right now all I have is this head unit because I wanted bluetooth -_- (Pioneer DEH-P6100BT if the link isn't working)

I have employee discount at Best Buy and was hoping to get 4 speakers, a sub and an amp for the sub for around $500-$700. Our discount is roughly 50-60% off all retail prices on the Best Buy website so figure in the $1,300 range retail. (also no tax because the store is in delaware).

Any suggestions or am I on my own? //content.invisioncic.com/y282845/emoticons/confused.gif.e820e0216602db4765798ac39d28caa9.gif The guy working in the car audio dept. recommended an Alpine amp, infinity kappa speakers and a Type-R sub... wish I had written down the models but I was on the clock and had to get back to pretending to work.

I was going to give you my opinions, so I looked at Best Buy's website. The pickings are slim, dude. I hear a lot of people bashing Best Buy, but I had no idea it was that bad.

I was going to give you my opinions, so I looked at Best Buy's website. The pickings are slim, dude. I hear a lot of people bashing Best Buy, but I had no idea it was that bad.
Yeah I thought the selection would be better online but I think there are actually a few things in-store that aren't listed on the website for some reason...
I just don't know whose advice to trust, the one guy seems like he knows his stuff but can't really explain a lot of the technical details (i.e. what the different ohm ratings meant for amps).

I just want to put something together that will sound good and not explode //content.invisioncic.com/y282845/emoticons/frown.gif.a3531fa0534503350665a1e957861287.gif

I thought they carried the alpine HU
NVM how bout a 9886