equipment capatability advice

cobaltitaliano
10+ year member

WI
I need some advice on how to hook up a system I plan on running. I am a complete noob to this so bare with me lol. After a thread I started on here I was told the sundown audio e series 400 watt rms subs and aq series aq1200d amp is the way to go. So I am getting dual sundown e series subs rated at 800 watts rms together, and the amp is 1200 watts rms. I would like to hook the system up by getting full potential of the subs SAFELY without overstressing and blowing them. Same with the amp. So the subs come in either 2 ohm or 4 ohm. I have been told i should get the 2 ohm by one person and the 4 ohm by another lol. So i am trying to get to the bottom of this lol. Any assistance for what I am trying to accomplish? Or perhaps a better amp for either the same price or cheaper that has similar build quality and reliability.

thanks

I need some advice on how to hook up a system I plan on running. I am a complete noob to this so bare with me lol. After a thread I started on here I was told the sundown audio e series 400 watt rms subs and aq series aq1200d amp is the way to go. So I am getting dual sundown e series subs rated at 800 watts rms together, and the amp is 1200 watts rms. I would like to hook the system up by getting full potential of the subs SAFELY without overstressing and blowing them. Same with the amp. So the subs come in either 2 ohm or 4 ohm. I have been told i should get the 2 ohm by one person and the 4 ohm by another lol. So i am trying to get to the bottom of this lol. Any assistance for what I am trying to accomplish? Or perhaps a better amp for either the same price or cheaper that has similar build quality and reliability.thanks
you will be fine just be careful not to clip them. read up on here how to set you gains with a dmm if you dont know how to already