Double Amplifier setup

Participant count
  • Participant list

Kelvin snel

CarAudio.com Newbie
Hi all,

I currently got a new car which included a DynAudio system. Sadly it does not have a subwoofer so I figured I'd use my old one from my previous car, with itd own amplifier. I wired it all up and came across some problems. If any of you could help me out that would be great (check bottom for all parts listed):
- I could not connect my Aftermarket Subwoofer as it had RCA input and my headunit or other amplifier does not have any outputted. What to do?
- Do i connect my aftermarket amplifier to my headunit or to my other amplifier?
- I read something about an LOC is that what i need to convert my RCA cables and tap off wires? How does such a thing go?

Im quite new to all of this, but don't want to make a stupid mistake and breaking my equipment. I hope any of you can help me out!

Parts:
Aftermarket Amplifier: Pioneer GM-A3702
DynAudio Amplifier: Blaupunkt 5KO-035-456
Headunit: vw RNS-310

A line out converter (LOC) will take your signal from speaker wire and convert it into RCA's
You just have to tap into your existing speaking wire but i suggest getting one with a line driver in it boost the voltage or adding an active crossover will do the same thing.
Its fairly easy to install, splice into the +/- on two speakers (if you tap into them close to the stock amp which should be in the trunk it will save you having to run a bunch of wire) run those wires into the LOC and bob's your uncle you have RCA's.

Im quite new to all of this, but don't want to make a stupid mistake and breaking my equipment. I hope any of you can help me out!
What Kickstand said, plus this...
Screenshot_20210419-112548.png

Thank you for your reply, the proneer amplifier also has an speaker input (see picture), could i wlso connect those to my head unit or do i NEED to use the rca cables with an LC2I LOC?

could i wlso connect those to my head unit