changed battery, now sub pops when i tap brakes

radeeo

I'm hearing popping coming from the right rear in my 02 Explorer.

I think it's the factory sub.

I changed the battery and then this started happening.

it happens when i press on, hold, and let off of the brake

what is causing this?

I used to hear an amp pop when i started the vehicle, now that is gone after the battery change, not sure that has anything to do with it but I'm just trying to disclose everything.

I have not changed anything in my radio system or speakers in a couple of years.

researching this in here, sounds like it could be a grounding issue, does that make sense?

if so, how would i change the ground?

thanks

so im new to car audio and falcons how did you know that it was a grounding issue or can someone tell me how they came about knowing it was a grounding issue

so im new to car audio and falcons how did you know that it was a grounding issue or can someone tell me how they came about knowing it was a grounding issue
Well....we're not 100% sure that's the problem yet, but it seems to be most likely. I'll only find out after getting in there and attempting to fix it.

But I am leaning toward a ground problem because I search the topic comprehensively in this forum, other forums and google.

With all problems, i start by just typing into google........ what's happening and seeing what others with similar problems have done.

My idea is that......surely i'm not the first, or only person, to have this problem

lots of searching is the answer

Everything in your vehicle is grounded to your chassis. Essential it's the most direct connection your amp has to the electrical components of the breaks. ABS, wheel speed sensors, etc.

Everything in your vehicle is grounded to your chassis. Essential it's the most direct connection your amp has to the electrical components of the breaks. ABS, wheel speed sensors, etc.