Car Audio... Advice Strongly Needed...

• Thread starter Unregistered
  • Start date
  • Replies 7
  • Views 1K
U

Unregistered

I'm new in to the field of car audio, and I was hoping that I could get advice from this site... I'm getting a 1990 Mercedes-Benz 350SDL in a month, and all I want to do with it is to add a nice and loud stereo system. I recently bought a pair of 12" Bazooka EL1204 for $140 and a MTX Sealed Enclosure for $60. These is my dream audio equipment I'm going to save up to and purchase in the next month or two:

Head Unit: Alpine CDA-7878 *$450

Amplifier: Alpine Alpine MRVT757 *$450

Subwoofers: (2) Alpine 12" SWR1240D *$300

So I hear that Alpine is top of the line in the audio industry, is that true? The asterous is the prices I found cheap right now. I don't know much about car audio, but can someone tell me what I should get and save some money on. I want top of the line stuff that I could afford. I'm willing to spend $500 (Head Unit), $500 (Amp), and $400 (2 Subwoofers). Please send me any advice you have to adamliew@hotmail.com Or if any of you have these products that I want to purchase, give me your opinion on it. Thanks~!

To be quite honest, some of THE BEST subs you could buy for $400 would be DD(Digital Designs) 3512's. if you port them, tune them low, they will whoop just about anythings ass for $400. go to http://www.ddaudio.com also, check out http://www.termpro.com and ask them what they think about the DD 3512 series. two of em should be around $448-450 shipping included. and you could buy a JBL bp1200.1 amp and win competitions left and right. that amp should cost no more than $320.