Battery draining...please help.

budgetkiller
10+ year member

Chicago
Hey guys, here's the deal. Im a college student and I do installs on the side to make a few bucks here and there. So I had what I deem a "customer" come to me wanting subs. His car already had an aftermarket hu and speakers installed a while back with no issues. I could tell by some leftover evidence that this was not the first system to go into this car.

Well, I ran the wires, amounted the amp, wired the subs and thought all was good. I used the "P. Cont." Wire behind his Kenwood hu as a remote line (shoulda checked it with a meter but I seemed to recall from memory that that was the right wire. Popped the faceplate back on, amp powered up, everything worked perfect and he drove home a happy customer (he was extra thrilled that his rearview mirror fell off on the way).

Well, he bought his stuff new and the amp that came with the package was a d25000.2 Polk and with Svc 4 ohm subs it was only rated 125wrms a channel. I sold him my second hand Kenwood kac-7204 that I had previously used for months without a single issue since it's rated at 170wrms a channel for svc 4 ohm subs.