Audison 5.1k static

Participant count
  • Participant list

Flipper245

Senior VIP Member
Just need some advice. I have an audison 5.1k 5 channel running my system. I've been using it for a couple years and love it. A few times when I fired it up the midrange right channel wasn't working but eventually kicked on or I would move the speaker cable and it would come on. Also notice o. Some music, usually delicate like vocals at the beginning of Eagles desperado, it will be a bit grainy or staticky. The connections look good. I'm guessing it's a connection in the amp on the terminal block or something. I really don't want to pull the amp out and start taking it apart but also don't want to pay to get it fixed. Might be pricey. Eventually will sell but can't sell it like this. Does anyone on here know what I will find if I start pulling this amp apart or should I not bother and just take it to a pro. Might just need a connection soldered? Blah!!!

Just need some advice. I have an audison 5.1k 5 channel running my system. I've been using it for a couple years and love it. A few times when I fired it up the midrange right channel wasn't working but eventually kicked on or I would move the speaker cable and it would come on. Also notice o. Some music, usually delicate like vocals at the beginning of Eagles desperado, it will be a bit grainy or staticky. The connections look good. I'm guessing it's a connection in the amp on the terminal block or something. I really don't want to pull the amp out and start taking it apart but also don't want to pay to get it fixed. Might be pricey. Eventually will sell but can't sell it like this. Does anyone on here know what I will find if I start pulling this amp apart or should I not bother and just take it to a pro. Might just need a connection soldered? Blah!!!
First thing, Check your amp grounding.