5 channel amp recommendations under $400

bumfoozled

Hi,

I am a newbie to the forum, lots of old school knowledge but new stuff is lacking. Tell you what I have now and what I need / want. 2011 Silverado crew cab. Pioneer Avic H.U., just bought 2 sets of new old stock Cerwin Vega V series 465c 6.5" components to replace the crap Kicker 6.5's coaxials in the doors. What can I say, I used to love my old red ring cerwins back in the day and got a hell of a deal on these. Will be installing in next couple days. JL w1-v3 single 10", JVC KS-AX 3205D 5 channel RMS 50x4, 200x1. I am not at all impressed with the JVC amp, and want to provide more power to the new CV's in the doors anyway (rated for 100w RMS) so the mid bass will come on out. Anyone have a suggestion on a good, $400 and lower 5 channel that will do the job? Looking for at least 75w x 4 and 200 x 1 @ 4 ohms. Also don't really know if I should be looking for a A/B or D class amp. Back in my time there was no class D. Looked at several different ones, just don't know what to choose. If I wanted to spend $500 + I would have already bought the JL XD series.

Thanks in advance

Used to love older PPI stuff, but haven't heard too much good lately, as far as powerbass, have a friend who has had lots of probs. Looking at the Cerwin Vega V1100.5 amp. RMS @4ohms 80x4 / 350 x 1. About the closest I've found on what I need power wise. THD is pretty low as well. Can't find any reviews or info other than Cv's website all I know is that they are a sister co. of Diamond Audio and can't find much info on them. Jet.com $277.09 with new user discount. Anybody have any thoughts before I pull the trigger?