07 is250 Lexus, tapping into the stock amp

Participant count
  • Participant list

megalex22

Newbie here, so be kind //content.invisioncic.com/y282845/emoticons/smile.gif.1ebc41e1811405b213edfc4622c41e27.gif

I'm pretty decent with basic installations but this one is just a little out of my league. Just need a little guidance and I'll be alright. So I've got an '07 is250 and I would like to tap into the stock amp so I can hook up my after market amp and sub. I do not want to use an LOC, just not an option. I've got a Kicker 10DX1000.1 along with 2 12 inch subs. What I was told was possible was to tap into the stock amp, I've got some RCA to speaker wires from JL to go from stock amp to aftermarket amp.

Basically what I need to know is 1) that this set up is possible and 2)Which wires on the stock amp I need to tap into to run my aftermarket amp and subs

I have the color guide for the amp wires and its says that:

subwoofer + = brown

subwoofer - = light green

subwoofer + = pink

subwoofer - = blue

Would I Just take the 4 colors that go into the subwoofer and splice those to the pos and neg RCA lines to the amp? Help! Thanks!

I am pretty new to this to but i just put a amp and subs in my 06 trailblazer with a factory bose amp i just used a loc and put it right at the factory amp. On mine my amp was at the back so it worked out. Like i said i am new to this also, but everyone i talked to told me i had to use loc . Why do u not want to use one?????

If your totally against the LOC, and you are using a factory HU, then you probably going to have to use the high level input from the amp you bought... I seriously doubt the factory was nice enough to put RCA outs on that factory amp