Wiring harness delima... Please help...

Participant count
  • Participants list

Denial-

CarAudio.com Recruit
Pa
I'm driving myself crazy with this. I'm by no means an expert at any of this but at the same time have done a few installs now. Trying to get everything started on a 2007 jeep grand cherokee wanted to get the head unit in and as soon as I plugged in the aftermarket harness to the factory one I noticed I 2 or 3 less wires coming from the factory harness than I do the aftermarket one. The factory harness has 13 or 14 and the aftermarket one that gets connected to the head unit harness has 16... not just that but there are a few wires not lined up with the other ones, like my blue with white remote turn on is in a completely different spot, I have it coming from the car harness just it's going to a blank spot on my aftermarket harness. So before I even bothered splicing everything together and trying it I said **** it and decided to ask you guys what the hell is going on. I do have a "name brand" harness its a schochie and I looked on Amazon at a few other ones and as far as I can tell every other harness has the same wires in the same spots as mine... am I just going to have to move the pin for my remote turn on to the spot it is to line up with my car harness? But even then I still have 3 or 4 other wires that I don't have coming from the car to connect...
I really appreciate any help with this I'm pretty pissed off, I was all excited to get this head unit in I've had for 2 weeks now and get everything somewhat started.
I attached a picture of both harnesses connected so you can sorta see the difference in wires etc.
Thank you guys.

Attachments

• 20221113_141227.jpg
    20221113_141227.jpg
    712.1 KB · Views: 20