Which amp for Image Dynamics

Tyler Ranes

CarAudio.com Newbie
Hey guys I currently have a couple Cheap Rockford p1 10’s In my truck but I would like to replace them with Image Dynamics ID10’s. Would my JL xd600/1v2 or kicker DX1000.1 be a better match? The JL is already hooked up to the rockfords and the kicker is in my work car pushing an old Alpine type X 12. If anyone could give any input on the cheaper Image Dynamics subs I would really appreciate it. Haven’t been able to find much information on them and was wondering how they would sound in a .65 per side sealed box. Thanks!

You probably want to decide if these are all dual 4 subs, what the P1s are wired at now to the JL and what you plan to wire the ID10s if you get them.  The JL is more suited for the P1 10s being it can only put out 600w @2ohms max.  I am no expert but having a sealed enclosure and as far as sound quality goes .65cft per sub is not much even for those 10s depending on the music you play.  Might be plenty for a truck though.  So you might want to also share what types of music you listen to or what type of bass you prefer.  

Last edited by a moderator:
id run the Kicker at 2 ohms.  the subs need to be dual 2 ohms.  JLs site has wiring diagrams if you need em

I believe the p1s are wired to 4 ohms. I’m not looking for anything extreme, just a little better sound quality than the p1’s.  I listen to about everything. Rock, county, and old rap usually. 

I believe the p1s are wired to 4 ohms. I’m not looking for anything extreme, just a little better sound quality than the p1’s.  I listen to about everything. Rock, county, and old rap usually. 
If they are, wire them to 1ohm and hook up the kicker first. Maybe all you need is a bit more power. Unless you already bought the id10s.