What to do. Please help a mate

Participant count
  • Participant list

Jowi77

CarAudio.com Newbie
Okay guys, I need some help.
I live in aus (this makes no difference to what I’m about to say but just thought I’d share) and I am very very new to car audio etc... but I want to get into it by getting a mid tier set of speakers and sub. I also understand that there is a consensus that Sony make horrid subs? But I mean In the end I bought for value as it was on special :)
Basically for Christmas I got a head unit (Sony XAV-AX5000) which I was obviously stoked about. I really wanted to make the most of my new head unit by getting a good audio system. In the end for Boxing Day I ended up buying a 4 channel amp (Sony - 4 Channel, XMN1004) I then bought a subwoofer (Sony BOXGSW121D 12" DVC) and mono amp (Sony XM-GS100) combo.
My main question is what speakers I should get. I want it to be something that would obviously match my 4 channel amp. I just don’t want to be paying for speakers and not being about to use them as they should be because of my amp (if that makes sense). I was looking at these pioneer TS-D65F but yeah I’m just not sure. I also bout a wiring kit so it will be good to be installed once I get the speakers
Feel free to flame me for what I have done as I proabably deserve it. I just need some guidance friends.
Thanks heaps.

it’s Ford Focus 2007 Zetec sedan I’m not sure if you guys have that series in America. I believe it’s 6”. Both the front and back speaks have a circle grill but I haven’t opened the panels yet. That’s another question I have. Can you put a 6.5” in a car which factory was 6”?

Are you planning on replacing the speakers in the rear? People often just have the sub in the rear and setup the front of their car to produce the full sound spectrum minus subbass.