What speakers would YOU choose,Help a rookie/novice out???

Participant count
  • Participant list

Peddler

Hey, I have a "2005 Hyundai Accent" and am looking into beefing up its sound/audio output.

I must admit that I am a bit new to all this an would appreciate your suggestions in layman terms as I am in a bit over my head.

To date I have done little to said "Accent" other than:

purchasing/installing this Receiver/Deck- JVC KD-HDR60.

My Car has stock 5.25" speakers(4) that sound horrendous...

QUESTION TIME! -

1.MY MAIN CONCERN?QUESTION "Can I easily(as a rookie) Make 6.5" speakers fit into the/my 5.25" space?"

2. "If so/not..What 6.5" OR if necessary 5.25" speakers would you Select." (see needs below)

3. "LASTLY, what else other than speakers do I need to have a somewhat decent system?"

My BUDGET->>>250-325$

My NEEDS - A cost effective(Not dirt cheap/not top of the line) Setup that can deliver bass without to much distortion is LOUD an that can also deliver relatively clear vocals/treble.

I listen to a wide variety of music ranging from Hip Hop to Old country music so I need a setup that has a broad range.

Hopefully you guys can recommend a setup that will get the job done all I have is a reciever so PLEASE recommend what you feel I need an would benefit most from.

Please also keep in mind that I am a absolute rookie to ALL this BUT I can/will do the work/install myself (Mumbling expletives throughout) thusly I am just looking at hardware cost/s AND product suggestion/s.

Thanks,

"Billy"

Last edited by a moderator:
I'd do some more research, read threads on the forums because there are thousands of threads like this with questions already answered. 200 aint much of a budget, You can only get door speakers and an amp for those speakers and thats all.