System for Toyota T100

Participant count
  • Participant list

skodeo7
10+ year member

Vermont
So I am getting my dad's 1996 Toyota T100 for my 16th birthday. He only has an AM/FM tuner. I am a complete newbie when it comes to Car Audio. I am looking for a powerful system with alot of bass but has High quality sound. I am planning on getting a cd player, amplifier, and 10"-12" subwoofer. I really do not know anything when it comes to car audio so any suggestions would be helpful! I wanna try to spend less than a thousand dollars but I plan on pretty much living in my car once I get it. Thanks!

u can do 12's if u want to lose leg room. it's up to the kind of sound u r after. as they say in the forum, we need more specfics on the kind of music u plan on listening to, budget, and maybe name brand preference.

i need new glasses! either that or i don't read very well!

anyway, from reading a lot here in the forum, i'd probably go w/ a sony, panasonic,or pioneer head unit. good ones can be found for around 2 to 3 bills.

amp wise i'd suggest a mtx thunder series.(gonna get killed for that) but for the money u can get a good amp. again u can get them for 2-4 bills, depending on their output.

for subs budget wise they say certain audiobahn subs are good(alum series i think) and they pound while sounding good.

anyway that's my 2 centz!

good luck

Sorry to double post but also under the back bench seat thing there is some storage space. I am not positive if there is enough room to store subs but that would be pretty good if it could. What do you guys think about a Sony x-plod head unit? Alot of my friends have them and they seem to work pretty **** good. Thanks!

This is like the same car as mine except I found the pic on autotrader...

81177718_000060_240x180.jpg