Sundown x8 enclosure design help..

ROBL3870

I am new to the forum and I recently put a thread on the sub woofer part f the form about needing help with building a enclosure for a pair of Sun down x8 woofers. Someone suggested that I post it over here instead. First I will start by saying this box will be going in a 2016 Chevy Silverado crew cab under the rear seat. I already have a 3” seat lift to get me more room under the seat. I included a picture of a drawing a did quick to show what I am trying to accomplish. The measurements in the picture are not what the box will be but more to show you what kind of space I have to work with.

My first question I have is if I use a vented port over a aero port with the front of the box taller than the rear of the box going to affect port area? Or is the port area only based not the length of port and not really the height? This Is my first time at building an enclosure so please any feedback or suggestions is appreciated.

http://i65.tinypic.com/oswcwp.jpg

I am new to the forum and I recently put a thread on the sub woofer part f the form about needing help with building a enclosure for a pair of Sun down x8 woofers. Someone suggested that I post it over here instead. First I will start by saying this box will be going in a 2016 Chevy Silverado crew cab under the rear seat. I already have a 3” seat lift to get me more room under the seat. I included a picture of a drawing a did quick to show what I am trying to accomplish. The measurements in the picture are not what the box will be but more to show you what kind of space I have to work with.
My first question I have is if I use a vented port over a aero port with the front of the box taller than the rear of the box going to affect port area? Or is the port area only based not the length of port and not really the height? This Is my first time at building an enclosure so please any feedback or suggestions is appreciated.

http://i65.tinypic.com/oswcwp.jpg