Subs and RCAs....

Participant count
  • Participant list
So my sub is only playing thru 1 RCA channel....is that right or do I have bad RCAs. When I unplug 1 RCA it plays in either left or right, the other I get nothing.
A single RCA line contains 2 conductors, one is signal and one is ground, that's 1 channel and all the sub requires is 1 channel so..... Please elaborate.

A single RCA line contains 2 conductors, one is signal and one is ground, that's 1 channel and all the sub requires is 1 channel so..... Please elaborate.
No elaboration needed man....thts all I need to kno. So only one is for signal the other is a ground rite? I just thought it was a left and right thing. I'm new to this, an installed everything myself. Just making sure I'm doing it right....

A pair of RCA cables is enough for left and right, this cable would have two rca plugs at each end and have a total of 4 conductors, 2 conductors for each channel.

A single or mono RCA cable has 1 connector at each end and has a total of 2 conductors, the innermost conductor is signal and the outermost conductor is ground.

A pair of RCA cables is enough for left and right, this cable would have two rca plugs at each end and have a total of 4 conductors, 2 conductors for each channel.A single or mono RCA cable has 1 connector at each end and has a total of 2 conductors, the innermost conductor is signal and the outermost conductor is ground.
Ok, so wud u have an idea why I was getting static thru my door speakers? I reconnected them to my HU 2day. But I'll fux with it 2mar'o....just didn't have the time or patients to go thru all tht 2day.

Ok, so wud u have an idea why I was getting static thru my door speakers? I reconnected them to my HU 2day. But I'll fux with it 2mar'o....just didn't have the time or patients to go thru all tht 2day.
Is the power and ground on separate side of RCAs?

Try grounding your head unit RCAs like this