soundstream rn1.3000d

wow what a post. using subs for mids wow. I'm a girl and i know that you don't use a sub speaker to play mids. Next time i watch NASCAR i expect to see a family minivan used as a race cars NOT. Sorry it was kind of funny.

Hey but if you want to do it go for it. Use a sub speaker to play mid sounds. And then you can use a tweeter to play sub bass sounds and then use a mid speaker to play hi sounds if you want. You can do what every you like to do.

Eclipse 8615.8, vintage. Specs came without ideal box volume, but after much trial and error I found close. Frequency range is 20Hz- 2000Hz, so I want to hear what they can do. I'm new at this and like to experiment. I wanted to get mid bass a few months ago and the forum pushed back on the idea.
Yes you can experiment all you want. You may not have good quality sound but you can do anything you want. You also said you wanted mid bass few months ago and the forum pushed back. Hummmm Like to see what that was all about. I would have to bet it was about the same thing, wanting mid sound out of a sub bass speaker. Also said you were new at this and wanted to experiment. You can do that all you want but, remember that when you come on car audio forum for help and advice and them you push back from the answers you get in help from many experianced car audio people don't get made at the answer.

Many here are trying to tell you and explain that certain speakers are designed to do certain things like reproduce only certain sounds in the sound spectrum. Subs are designed for reproducing bass sounds up to a certain frequencies. Manly 80hz or less and not much more. mid speakers are designed for mid sounds like the 2000hz you commented on. And a tweeter is designed for higher frequencies.