Replacing factory speakers

Wisconsinite

WI
Hi guys I am pretty new to car audio and was hoping you could give some recommendations on new speakers for my 3000gt. I am considering getting a pair of Polk DB651 6.5" for the doors

and Pioneer TS-A6975R 6x9s for the rear. I also am considering just getting the same pioneers up front to match as they are cheaper too. However there seem to be a lot of good reviews on the polks. What do you guys think of this set up? Do I need an amp or will my head unit be alright? My head unit is a Pioneer DEH-P8400BH. In the future I'd like to mount a small 10" sub in the trunk as well.

This sub caught my eye as it's pretty in expensive and im not trying to get super crazy with the bass

Amazon.com: Pioneer TS-W254R 10-Inch Component Subwoofer with 1100 Watts Max Power: Car Electronics Amazon.com: Pioneer TS-W254R 10-Inch Component Subwoofer with 1100 Watts Max Power: Car Electronics

Can anyone chime in if it's any good or what amp would work well with it and the other speakers I'm considering. Thanks for the input!

Do u kmow what ur head unit rms is. If its only like 12 rms id get an amp either a 5ch to do both front rears and sub or get a 4ch and then a mono block for subs either way u will need an amp kit and listening to hip hop and stuff ince u get started it becomes adicting so I would just do a 0 gauge install and big 3. My prob was I installed 8 gauge not knowing any better. Just starting off too and I had to redo with 4 I went with 4 bc I dont blast I listen mainly to country. So just go big. Bc its not the matter of if upgrade its the matter of when.

I did some more research and I think I should get the Image Dynamic CTX-6.5cs and unplug my stock rears. I am still interested in the sub I mentioned or a comparable budget 10" sub with a max mount depth of 5". I'm still lost on amps. I think I should be looking for 1000 watt 4 channel 4 ohm amp. Any recommendations?