Question about my install. need help quickly

Participant count
  • Participant list
Hey guys I need help installing my amp in my car. I have an 09 escalade and I have no idea how to hook up my soundqubed q1-2200d to my factory HU. the amp only has rca inputs which is what mostly confuses me because Ive always used my phone as the input to the amp then an rca from the output to my cars rca input to use the factory mids and highs... so my question is can someone help me out with using my 2200 for my subs while still using factory mid and highs and HU? If I have left any information out please let me know. thank you.

All you need is a simple LOC. I've never used one so I don't have any suggestions for a specific one but crutchfield has them ranging from $20 - $300
Alright so a good quality LOC and ill be good, how do i tell my HU to send only the low frequencies that i want to my amp tho? or does it just somehow do it on its own.. im still new to the audio game so I am trying to get a good understanding on this part of an install.

Alright so a good quality LOC and ill be good, how do i tell my HU to send only the low frequencies that i want to my amp tho? or does it just somehow do it on its own.. im still new to the audio game so I am trying to get a good understanding on this part of an install.
The amp will do that, just set the low pass filter around 80hz

It attaches to the positive and negative of any speaker wire
Lol I'm confused.. this is the one I found. PAC OEM-1 (oem1) System Interface (OEM1) - Sonic Electronix is this along the lines of what you guys were talkin about? and if it is, this will allow me to continue to use my factory hu and mids and highs correct? And when you say it goes on the pos and neg of speaker wire, does that mean i pull out my dash and find the wore that goes to the factory amp controlling the subs channel then clip that and put it into the loc then run rcas from loc to my 2200?