Purchasing amp (I'm new)

burton-

I'm new to car systems, so bare with me! My brother-in-law recently gave me two 10" MTX subs. Considering they were out of the box, i don't have any specs on them. I researched a little and they are deffinitly MTX Thunders, however i don't know the exact model (The side says dual 4 ohm). Here's a pic of what they look like.

sub6000.jpg

My question is what type of amp would be the best for these subs? I'm looking to spend around 200$ give or take. Thanks

I'm new to car systems, so bare with me! My brother-in-law recently gave me two 10" MTX subs. Considering they were out of the box, i don't have any specs on them. I researched a little and they are deffinitly MTX Thunders, however i don't know the exact model (The side says dual 4 ohm). Here's a pic of what they look like.
sub6000.jpg

My question is what type of amp would be the best for these subs? I'm looking to spend around 200$ give or take. Thanks
Well...if they are Dual 4 ohm, you could wire the pair and get them to a total of 1 ohm.

Thus meaning, that you would have to find a 1 ohm stable amp to push them. I don't know what the power ratings are on them, but I believe they are fairly low.

Just find a amp that is one ohm stable and the power you want to run.

Any idea on what kinda power you want to put to them ?

Here's what someone else told me on a different website:

"I'm taking an educated guess, but those look like 4500's to me - just a basic 10, probably in the 200-300w rms range.

You could either go with a small class D amp that will give you 500-600w at 1 ohm, or a good sized 2 channel that will produce similar power bridged at 4 ohms.

Here's a 2 ch that everyone seems to love - price is right:"

http://www.cadencestore.com/ProductCart/pc/viewPrd.asp?idcategory=125&idproduct=382

Would the amp he suggested work fine for me?

BTW: I've looked everywhere on the subs to find the model number or max watts, all i see is dual 4 ohm.