Photobucket's recent changes to their TOS

llebcire

Nov 4, 2016
Iowa
Any ideas on the scope of the impacts from Photobucket's recent changes to their TOS?

I've been using them to link forum images for 10+ years, and I know I was getting it for free, but this change will disrupt a lot of threads. I would pay something to be able to link as it is a valuable service but not $400 per year.

-Eric

https://www.pcmag.com/news/354711/photobucket-breaks-image-links-across-the-internet

Sent from my SM-G930R4 using Tapatalk

Boomin_tahoe

Hurtin' feelings errrday.
10+ year member
Jul 24, 2005
WA
Surely it's gotta violate something w/o warning of some sort. I mean there's millions of people that use it. I haven't read it but I would have to guess. Instead of emailing people about it they just simply pull the plug.

I think they're after more $$.

OP
L

llebcire

Nov 4, 2016
Iowa
I remember seeing an email within the last week that Gmail marked as spam and I didn't read it.

Popwarhomie

10+ year member
Jan 22, 2010
FL
My sig picture no worky... //content.invisioncic.com/y282845/emoticons/frown.gif.a3531fa0534503350665a1e957861287.gif

adulbrich

Lock up your daughters!
May 11, 2014
Ames, Iowa
Any ideas on the scope of the impacts from Photobucket's recent changes to their TOS?
I've been using them to link forum images for 10+ years, and I know I was getting it for free, but this change will disrupt a lot of threads. I would pay something to be able to link as it is a valuable service but not $400 per year.

-Eric

https://www.pcmag.com/news/354711/photobucket-breaks-image-links-across-the-internet

Yeah, my huge build log has no pictures anymore...

Where in Iowa are you?

Slo_Ride

Regulator
10+ year member
Oct 15, 2005
ATLANTA
Sames. 100's of pics I've posted here no longer work. Complete and unbeleivable bullspit.

adulbrich

Lock up your daughters!
May 11, 2014
Ames, Iowa
Testing imgbb out.