PHASS speakers arrived!

XHiFiX
10+ year member

Senior VIP Member
I'm excited! Got my brand new PHASS HR comps and CF coaxials today. //content.invisioncic.com/y282845/emoticons/smile.gif.1ebc41e1811405b213edfc4622c41e27.gif I'll be installing them this weekend. Just wanted to share some pics so here they are.

Sleek //content.invisioncic.com/y282845/emoticons/yumyum.gif.0556df42231b304b9c995aefd13928a8.gif

The MW 650Neo woofers.

NT 28C tweeters.

PX 220HG X-overs.

The PHASS CF 6.5 coaxials.

I use to have the alnico comps when the BOOM hit elitecaraudio. Those things cost me some super $ lol.
Yeah those alnicos are super expensive //content.invisioncic.com/y282845/emoticons/greedy.gif.5a53e6246569d7ab79867170f3b06629.gif . Way out of my budget. But what did you think of them?

This is my first time using anything by PHASS. I've stuck with CDT's and Rainbows for a long time. Currently using SLC 265's and wasn't planning on getting anything new, but I got such a great deal on the HR's and CF's that I couldn't pass 'em up. Hopefully by the end of today I'll get them installed and see how they compare. //content.invisioncic.com/y282845/emoticons/smile.gif.1ebc41e1811405b213edfc4622c41e27.gif

Oooo....they have an Australian distributor as well.

***** that said distributor is in the state of Western Australia and nowhere near the city Mrs Prowler lives in...but nice to see they're available at all over there so that might be an option for me once I'm moved...

Yeah those alnicos are super expensive //content.invisioncic.com/y282845/emoticons/greedy.gif.5a53e6246569d7ab79867170f3b06629.gif . Way out of my budget. But what did you think of them?