Noob Here

Participant count
  • Participant list

luisfmh

Okay, so i have a 1994 nissan sentra 2 door.

I hate the audio system in the car and today i bought some speakers as they were really cheap $70 and i figured i'd try to install it myself. And i need a few things. First off I know i'm gonna have to buy a new HU as the speakers i bought are

-2 MA Audio SY50C1

-2 MA Audio Y3K68P

-1 MA Audio 12 inch Subwoofer

so i need help for one picking a HU, and an amp if i need one?

I'm truly a noob at this stuff and would appreciate any help, the speakers also came with these MA audio 2 way crossover's.

Try pioneer. I've always had good experience with those. DEH-4000UB. I got it in the classifieds here for $90. The UB series allows you to connect a USB drive directly and most have a front aux port. And yes you are definitely going to need an amp for the sub. What's the budget?

I have around 250-300$ put for a HU and amp.how would i install it ?

like are there diagrams or electronics charts for how to hook everything up?

I was considering this HU Sony MP3/WMA CD Car Deck with iPod Control (CDXGT540UI) - Best Buy Canada
If you have upto 300 to spend then look into Pionner/Kenwood/Alpine/Clarion stuff. It's not tough to install. You can google how to take your dash apart for your car and you will most likely find a wiring harness for you car. If this is your first system and you are installing for the first time, I'd suggest going with a cheaper hu. No experience with the sony.

so its no problem that the original system in my car only has 2 speakers?

and the guides for installation that the HU and the amp come with would be enough to guide me?

is there anything i need to as for watts wise as for picking a good amp or HU? the hu connects to the amp and then the amp connects to the speakers/sub right?