No sound from speakers on 950.4 help please

Participant count
  • Participant list

Reedtech

FL
Edit:Fixed! Had a bad ground for the 950.4 amp, changed its location from the seat bolt to frame itself.

I'm a novice at this and have taken a planned approach at wiring and installing the HU and Amp's properly. I used butt connecters, high end speaker wire, kicker 8 awg for power and ground on both amps. There is a 100amp fuse on the power going to the 1000watt I have for my 2 12'' infinity gold subs in a sealed box. I'm using a 60amp on the 950.4. Both amps have separate power ran from the battery directly to the amp. I used 8awg gold ring connectors and bought an extended side post battery bolt with an accessory fitting on the back for extra ring connectors for my amps power. I used rosin core solder and filled the connectors and covered it in heat shrink. I did this with every fitting in the system, butt connectors, rings connectors, heat shrink, quality stripped. I hooked up male end quick disconnects and expanded the little hole to fit the screw in the speaker terminals on the amps for the speaker wire. I then connected the speaker wire directly to the vehicles wire harness adapter. I connected all the cables for the HU and added a custom carbon fiber remote toggle switch in my surround. I connected my HU's chassis ground the the frame but first sanded it down to metal and connected bolts with spacers to secure it. I capped off an extra ground coming from the vehicle harness called chassis ground and another called ground. I also capped off the power antenna wire aswell as the ground cable from the HU. I figured the chassis ground was enough because that's how I did it before I installed the 950.4 and only had the subs. My HU has 3 pre amp out puts and I have 3 kicker 16ft RCAS going into the designated ports, rear, front, and sub. The 1000watt amp for the sub is grounded to the frame of the trunk on sanded down metal with a bolt and washer. the 950.4 is grounded