New to upgrading car audio

obv_ius

CarAudio.com Newbie
I’m new to car audio and I’m working on improving my first car audio (2006 Toyota Camry le). So far I switched out the factory head unit with a Pioneer double din head unit. My rear deck speakers rattle when there are kicks and bass in a song so I’m replacing them with jbl’s. The speakers in the car are 3-1/2 tweeters in the dash, 6x9’s in the front doors, and 6x9’s in the rear deck. I want to add a 10” sub along with an amp in the trunk. Right now where I’m stuck is I don’t know if the tweeters need to have the same RMS as the coaxial speakers I bought. Do they need yo be in the same range of wattage as the coaxial speakers? Also when picking a sub what would be a good RMS to look for?

Attachments

• 4DE868EB-0358-48CE-90F7-60D67658B1DB.png
    4DE868EB-0358-48CE-90F7-60D67658B1DB.png
    414.3 KB · Views: 200
Dump the rear deck speakers and get a nice 5 channel amp. Run the the front 4 channels to your front 6"x9" and tweeters in the dash. There are a lot of budget friendly 10's out there. I'm an American Bass fan, so, a single XD1044. This is the amp and sub that should work for you.
Screenshot_20200816-223156_Google.jpg
Screenshot_20200816-223040_Samsung Internet.jpg

Don't bother with anything in the rear deck. Personally I've very rarely heard tweeters mounted on the dash sound good once (it almost never happens and is a matter of luck and heavy digital processing). Get a good set of 6x9 components for the front doors. JBL stadium are great if you like the JBL lineup,, get about 100W per side in a decent quality amp.

Sub will really depend how much space you want to sacrifice and how loud you like it.