Need help to upgrade my land cruiser speakers.

Participant count
  • Participant list

Aeyy.1

CarAudio.com Newbie
Qatar
(I apologize for the long thread) Hi, I'm relatively new to the car audio world and we don't have support to car audio here (In Qatar). I just want to get better speakers since I got the non-jbl trim on my car(only 6 speakers). The dealership won't offer any help and the only place that installs speakers has Rockford and is selling me 2 component speakers (with tweeters) an amp and a subwoofer for over 2700$ but I'm not sure if that's good or not. Anyway, I want the top of the line jbl speakers that would fit my car an amp and a sub but they said the most they could do is install the parts I bring but the whole multiple channels and ohm thing sounds complicated so I don't want to mess it up. what I know right now that I have on the front doors 6x9s and the back 6.5 but I'm not sure about the dashboard. So I saw that the GTO609c is pretty good but what goes with it in terms of amp and subwoofer(preferably doesn't take lots of space) and the other speakers and thank you for your help in advance.