JVC KD-r995bts or ???

Participant count
  • Participant list

Jeffro83

Senior VIP Member
Alright guys I have been tearing Google up trying to figure out which head unit I want I really like the JVC x340bts but I do need a CD player and it has been a long while since I bought a head unit some of the newer features or a little mind-boggling without actually playing with one of these newer units but I think that the 995 BTS is the closest I can get to the 3:40 while still being able to play CDs the reason I want to roll it JVC is because that's what I had back in the day and I always liked how simple they were to use and I have zero experience with Pioneers interface except playing with it here in there in friends cars but if you guys think that Pioneer would be much better I might go that route right now I'm just trying to get my stuff in the car but I want a head unit that I can run active later down the road and that will give me plenty of room to build an awesome front stage thanks in advance for any help

Man I honestly have loved every JVC I've ever had can't remember the model numbers it was all roughly 8 plus years ago but still they were good head units
They wouldn't exactly awesome but that would these in units the new ones are made by Kenwood and a ****** save up a few dollars and get to the 440

Maybe I listed the wrong model number but it's the one Jeffdachef has been recommending it definitely don't have a CD player but it has every other feature you could want for like 60 bucks I think it was

Maybe I listed the wrong model number but it's the one Jeffdachef has been recommending it definitely don't have a CD player but it has every other feature you could want for like 60 bucks I think it was
get at least the 995 don't go cheap on hte source unit man!!